Natural Balance Foods

Nakd bars and bog snorkelling

Nakd Bars Bog Snorkelling

Recently we spoke to Danny Bent, one of our favourite Nākd people, about the Alternative Olympics, his current adventures and his love of Nākd bars. Here's what he said.

Hi Danny, for those who don’t already know you, can you tell us a bit about yourself?

I’m a general lover of life. I’ve competed at World championships for Triathlon, Duathlon and Quadrathlon, but my greatest sporting achievement was cycling from London to Southern India. I wrote a book on this journey that has gone on to sell 100,000 copies in its first year of publishing.

I’m a junior school teacher by trade, motivational speaker, photographer and award winning journalist. I recently set up an initiative OneOneOneOne.org to raise £1million for the charity Arms Around The Child by encouraging others to live their dreams, or live life to the full. If you want to know more go to: www.OneOneOneOne.org

How did you discover Nākd bars?

I contacted Nākd to see if they would like to partner up and share some of the fun I have - and we just clicked. As well as being naturally, charming, witty and intelligent the guys were totally bonkers too - which I loved.

Why do you like them so much?

As soon as a tasted my first Nākd bar - I think it was a Apple Pie one - I was hooked. I loved how delicious they were and then when i realised that they were totally natural and I wasn't throwing loads of process junk inside me I was sold 100%. Since then they have powered me all the way to India, won 5 world championships, helped break 2 world records, fuelled me through numerous international triathlons - as well as through plenty of training rides and runs.

What have you been up to recently?